About the Conference: The Second International Conference on Emerging Technologies and Applications in Electrical Engineering aims to promote eminent research articles on critical investigation and exploration of thrust technologies and emerging concepts in the various application fields of Electrical Engineering.

Scope of the Conference: Power Electronics, Renewable energy, Advanced semiconductors, Drives, Energy storage, Optics & Photonics, Smart sensing & controlling technologies in Protection and control of Power grid, High voltage Engineering, Applications of AI & ML in addressing dominant issues of Power generation, transmission, distribution and utilization.

About the Department: Electrical Engineering is one of the significant Engineering branches of NIT Raipur and, has been contribute to the institute since the time of inception in 1958. The Department aims at imparting the state of the art knowledge and skills to the students, thus, developing them into excellent Electrical Engineers, Entrepreneurs, Scientists, and Academicians

National Institute of Technology Raipur (Formerly

Government Engineering College Raipur) was established in 1956 and, enquired the status of National Institute of Technology (an Institution of National Importance) on 1st December 2005. The institute is committed to the challenging task of development of technical education by preparing seasoned graduates in highly sophisticated field of engineering and technology. Core values adopted by the Institute as enduring principles are Integrity, Excellence, Transparency and Accountability. At present the institute offers graduate level courses in twelve disciplines, postgraduate in thirteen disciplines and doctorate program in all the advanced and core fields of engineering.

Manuscript submission deadline: 30th September, 2024

For author guidelines and other details https://icetaee2024.nitrr.ac.in/

SECOND INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON

EMERGING TECHNOLOGIES & APPLICATIONS IN ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING

(18th - 19th December 2024) (Conducted in Hybrid mode)



Organized & Hosted By

DEPARTMENT OF ELECTRICAL ENGINEERING NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, RAIPUR

International Advisory committee:

- **Dr. Mohammad Pazoki**Damghan University, Damghan, Iran
- Dr. Almoataz Youssef Abdelaziz
 Ain Shams University & Future University, Egypt
- Dr. Sanjeevikumar Padmanaban University of South-Eastern Norway, Norway
- Dr. Ragab Abdelaziz El-Sehiemy Kafrelsheikh University, Egypt
- **Dr. U Mohan Rao** *University of Quebec, Canada*

National Advisory committee:

- 1. **Prof. S.P. Singh**, IIT Roorkee
- 2. Prof. B.L Narasimha Raju, NIT Warangal
- 3. **Dr. D. Sreenivasa Rao**, NIT Warangal
- 4. **Dr. D. Giri Babu**, MANIT Bhopal
- 5. Dr. G. Siva Kumar, NIT Warangal
- 6. **Dr. Venkataramana Naik,** NIT Rourkela
- 7. **Dr. K. Thirupathi Raju**, NIT Delhi

- 8. **Dr. N. Jayaram** NIT Andhra Pradesh
- 9. **Dr. Aurobinda panda,** NIT Sikkim
- 10. Dr. Sukant Halder IIT Dhanbad

Technical Committee Members

- 1. Prof. S. Gupta, NIT Raipur
- 2. Dr. P. D. Dewangan, NIT Raipur
- 3. Dr. N.D. Londhe, NIT Raipur
- 4. Dr. S. Ghosh, NIT Raipur
- 5. Dr. Sachin Jain, NIT Raipur
- 6. Dr. V. Singh, NIT Raipur
- 7. Dr. S. Patnaik, NIT Raipur
- 8. Dr. E Koley, NIT Raipur
- 9. Dr. B. Shaw, NIT Raipur
- 10. Dr. M. Biswal, NIT Raipur
- 11. Dr. Lalit kumar Sahu, NIT Raipur
- **12. Dr. B. Bag,** NIT Raipur
- **13.** Dr. S. Venu, NIT Raipur
- 14. Dr. Ramya Selvaraj, NIT Raipur
- 15. Dr. Rajan Kumar NIT Raipur
- 16. Dr. Surajit Sanigrahi NIT Raipur
- 17. Dr. Sunanda Sinha, MNIT Jaipur
- 18. Dr. Anil Kumar, NIT Warangal
- 19. Dr. Chandrasekhar, NIT Hamirpur
- 20. Dr. Neeraj Gupta, NIT Srinagar
- 21. Dr. Siva Damodar Kumar, NIT Trichy
- 22. Dr. Ravi Bhushan, NIT Jamshedpur
- 23. Dr. Obbu Chandrasekhar, NIT Delhi

Organizing Committee:

Chief Patron:

Prof. N.V Ramana Rao, Director, NIT Raipur Patron(s):

Dr. Prabhat Diwan, Dean(R&C), NIT Raipur

Dr. Shrish Verma, Dean (Academics), NIT Raipur

Chairperson:

Dr. Anamika Yadav, Head EED, NIT Raipur

Organizing secretary/Coordinators:

Dr. D. Suresh, Asst. Prof. EED, NIT Raipur

Dr. V. Hari Priya, Asst. Prof. EED, NIT Raipur

Dr. Rajan Kumar, Asst. Prof. EED, NIT Raipur

Dr. Chilaka Ranga, Asst. Prof. EED, NIT Raipur

Topics for Submission

Students, Research Scholars, Scientist, Faculties, and Industrial Executives are welcome to submit the full-length research paper of the following themes although not limited to

- Power Quality
- Power Systems
- Green Technology
- IOT Applications in Electrical Engineering
- Renewable Energy
- Smart Grid
- Cyber Security
- High Voltage Technologies
- HVDC and FACTS Devices
- Power Electronics and Drives
- Electric Transportation Systems
- Instrumentation and Control
- Process Control and Automation
- Signal and Image Processing Techniques
- Control Engineering
- Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning
- Optimization Techniques for Electrical Systems
- Deep Learning for Electrical Systems

All the submitted papers will be subjected to a "Plagiarism check" by Turnitin Software. Papers achieving less than 20% similarity score will only be sent for the formal review. The paper must be submitted only in PDF format.

Manuscript submission Portal:

Papers to be Submitted using ${\bf CMT}~{\bf portal}$

https://cmt3.research.microsoft.com/ICETAEE202 4/Submission/Index

Important Dates

Starting date of Paper Submission: 02nd July 2024

Dead line for Paper submission: 30th Sep. 2024

Final Acceptance Notification: 15th November 2024

Registration Start: 22nd November 2024

Registration End: 08th December 2024

Date of Conference: 18th-19th December 2024

Registration Details

It is mandatory for at least one author of an accepted paper for the paper to appear in the proceeding. Co-

authors must register by paying full registration fees in case they want to attend and get presentation certificate as a conference delegate.

The application should be made on the registration form and should accompany registration fee as below:

- Registration fee is non-refundable under any circumstances.
- > In the case of offline participation, the delegate needs to make arrangements for the stay on their own.
- > One single Registration includes presenting one accepted paper.

Registration fee is payable by Any Online

Mode in favour of account of

"Director, NIT Raipur",

A/C No.: 38027633250,

IFSC Code: SBIN0002852,

Branch: GCET Branch, Raipur (C.G).

For manuscript submission guidelines:

Refer to our conference webpage https://icetaee2024.nitrr.ac.in/

	Indian Nationals (INR) / Foreign Nationals (USD) per paper per author		
Date of Conference			
	Research Scholars/ Students	Academicians/ Faculties/ Scientists	Industry Persons
18th to 19th December 2024	INR 6780 + GST@18%	INR 8000 + GST@18%	INR 9000 + GST@18%
	\$100 + GST@18%	\$150 + GST@18%	\$ 200 + ST@18%

Note:

- > To be paid by the first author/Corresponding author after the manuscript acceptance.
- ➤ No registration after 08th December 2024 shall be entertained.
- > The registration fees include conference certificate, proceedings, and publication in book series.

<u>Contact:</u> Organizing Secretaries ICETAEE-2024

Dr. D. Suresh, Asst. Prof. EED, NITRR

Contact No +91 8639036048

Email id: <u>dsuresh.ee@nitrr.ac.in</u>

Dr. V. Hari Priya, Asst. Prof. EED, NITRR

Contact No +91 9948226112

Email id: hpvemuganti.ee@nitrr.ac.in

Dr. Rajan Kumar, Asst. Prof. EED, NITRR

Contact No +91 8882745466 Email id: rkumar.ee@nitrr.ac.in

Dr. Chilaka Ranga, Asst. Prof. EED, NITRR

Contact No +91 9882444187 Email id: cranga.ee@nitrr.ac.in